60 APC Senators-elect endorse Lawan for Senate President


Ahead of the inauguration of the 9th Senate on Tuesday,  61 Senators-elect yesterday endorsed the immediate past Senate Leader, Dr. Ahmad Lawan as the next President of the Senate.

The breakdown includes 60 Senators-elect of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Sen. Ifeanyi Uba of the Young Progressives Party (YPP).

Although some PDP Senators have endorsed Lawan, their list was kept under wraps for strategic reasons.

But Lawan expressed confidence that he could garner about 35 to 38 votes from the PDP Caucus.

The endorsement list was unveiled by the Chairman of the Lawan Campaign Organisation, Sen. Yahaya Abdullahi and Secretary, Sen. Barau  Jibrin at a crowded briefing in Abuja.

Topping the list of signatures was Sen. Danjuma Goje, ex-governors Ibikunle Amosun,  Ibrahim Gaidam, Kashim Shettima, Umar Tanko Al-makura,

The post 60 APC Senators-elect endorse Lawan for Senate President appeared first on LATEST NIGERIAN NEWS BREAKING HEADLINES NEWSPAPERS.

Source link

Share Button
davoice (22579 Posts)