[BREAKING] Nasir El-Rufai Declared Winner of Kaduna Guber Polls



El-Rufai floored his closest rival, Isa Ashiru of the Peoples Democratic Party with a margin of 231, 259 votes.

After the collation that lasted two days, El-Rufai was declared winner by Prof. Muhammed Bello, the state collation officer.

Bello said the incumbent governor polled a total of 1, 045, 427 while Ashiru polled 814, 168 votes.

“That Nasir El-Rufai of the APC having satisfied the requirements of the law and having scored the highest number of votes is hereby returned and elected,” Mr. Bello said.

Meanwhile, from the results of the 23 local government areas of the state collated at the INEC headquarters in Kaduna, it showed that governor El-Rufai of the All Progressives Congress, APC won in 14 Local Government Areas.

The Local Government Areas are Makarfi, Soba, Kudan, Ikara, Kauru, Kubau, Kaduna North, Giwa, Birnin Gwari, Sabongari, Lere, Kaduna South, Zaria and Igabi.

The gubernatorial candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Isa Mohammed Ashiru won in nine Local Government Areas of the State.

The areas according to the INEC Returning Officer are Jaba, Kachia, Kaura, Kajuru, Zango Kataf, Sanga, Chikun and Jema’a.

The post [BREAKING] Nasir El-Rufai Declared Winner of Kaduna Guber Polls appeared first on LATEST NIGERIAN NEWS BREAKING HEADLINES NEWSPAPERS.

Source link

Share Button
davoice (22329 Posts)