PDP, RAPC, Others Sign Memorandum To Sack Buhari


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Reformed All Progressives Congress (RAPC) and 30 other political parties have signed a memorandum ahead of the 2019 elections. This move has been revealed to ensure that President Buhari is defeated in the forthcoming 2019 elections and also a light of rescue for Nigerians according to Senator Ben Obi.

The meeting was held at Shehu Musa Yaradua Centre, Abuja yesterday, July 9, 2018 with prominent politicians present at the meeting include. Some of those in attendance include RAPC chairman, Buba Galadima, PDP chairman, Uche Secondus, Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu, former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, Senator Dino Melaye, Senator Ben Obi and Akwa Ibom State Governor; Emmanuel Udom.

Some of the notable political parties present at the meeting are: African Democratic Congress (ADC), Social Democratic Party of Nigeria (SDP), National Conscience Party (NCP), Labour Party, among others.

According to a report by Sunday Tribune, 30 Senators and 60 members of the House of Representatives will join the RAPC when the National Assembly returns from recess. The report also said that the APC faction is working on merging with the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) if the agreements laid down are met.

The post PDP, RAPC, Others Sign Memorandum To Sack Buhari appeared first on LATEST NIGERIAN NEWS BREAKING HEADLINES NEWSPAPERS.

Source link

Share Button
davoice (20864 Posts)