You are currently viewing FULL LIST: AFCON 2023 Awards

FULL LIST: AFCON 2023 Awards

The 2023 CAF African Cup of Nations ended on Sunday night on a disappointing note for Nigeria’s Super Eagles as they lost the trophy to the host nation, Ivory Coast.

The Ivorians won 2-1 against Nigeria, courtesy of goals from Franck Kessie and Sebastien Haller who helped The Elephants clinch their third AFCON trophy.

Below is the full list of awards given at the AFCON:

Ecobank Best Goalkeeper – Ronwen Williams – South Africa

Air Côte d’Ivoire Fair Play Team award – South Africa

Puma Golden Boot winner – Emilio Nsue (Equatorial Guinea) – 5 goals

Puma Silver Boot winner – Gelson Dala (Angola) – 4 goals

Puma Bronze boot winner – Mostafa Mohamed (Egypt ) – 4 goals

TotalEnergies Man of the competition – William Troost-Ekong (Nigeria)

Best Young Player award – Simon Adingra (Ivory Coast)

Best Coach award – Emerse Faé (Ivory Coast)

Leave a Reply