Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HomeEntertainment NewsFury vs Usyk UK Time, Fight Card, PPV Price, TV Channel, Ring...

Fury vs Usyk UK Time, Fight Card, PPV Price, TV Channel, Ring Walks


Britain’s Tyson Fury and Ukraine’s Oleksandr Usyk will clash in a #1 vs #2 Heavyweight collision for all four belts on Saturday, May 18 in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Fury (34-0-1, 24 KOs) scored a split-decision win over Francis Ngannou in October whilst Usyk (21-0, 14 KOs) stopped mandatory challenger Daniel Dubois in nine rounds last August in Poland.

Fury vs Usyk Undercard

#1 Cruiserweight, Australia’s Jai Opetaia (24-0, 19 KOs) will face the former three-time cruiserweight world champion, Latvia’s Mairis Briedis (28-2, 20 KOs) in the co-feature.

Jai Opetaia knocks out Ellis Zorro in the opening round on the ‘Day Of Reckoning’ card in Saudi Arabia

The pair met in a fight of the year contender in 2022 where Opetaia announced himself to the world with a minor upset over Briedis to win the IBF and Ring Magazine world titles.

Briedis hasn’t fought since whilst Opetaia stopped two Brits in 2023, Jordan Thompson in September in his UK debut and a highlight-reel opening-round knockout of Ellis Zorro in December.

In a WBC Final Eliminator, Germany’s Agit Kabayel goes up against fellow undefeated fighter, Cubas’ Frank Sanchez as both return to Riyadh following their knockout victories on the ‘Day of Reckoning’ card in December.

Kabayel (24-0, 16 KOs) pulled off a big upset stopping Arslanbek Makhmudov in just four rounds whilst Sanchez (24-0, 17 KOs) took out Junior Fa in the seventh.

Wales’ Joe Cordina (17-0, 9 KOs) is expected to defend his IBF super featherweight championship against Beflast’s Anthony Cacace (21-1, 7 KOs).

Joe Cordina landing a right uppercut in his fight of the year contender against Shavakt Rakhimov

Cordina won the 2022 knockout of the year with a stunning second-round finish of Japan’s Kenichi Ogawa and regained the belt in a fight-of-the-year contender with Shavkat Rakhimov last April in Cardiff.

Former light heavyweight champion Sergey Kovalev (35-4-1, 29 KOs) will meet undefeated Swede Robin Safar (16-1, 12 KOs) in a cruiserweight bout.

In their Las Vegas bout, Kovalev was knocked out by P4P star Canelo Alvarez more than four years ago and has only had one fight since, a ten-round decision win over Bulgaria’s Tervel Pulev.

Lightweight Mark Chamberlain (15-0, 11 KOs) faces Joshua Oluwaseun Wahab (23-1, 16 KOs) over twelve rounds for the WBC silver title in a battle of heavy-handed men.

Isaac Lowe (24-2-3, 8 KOs) and Afghanistan’s Hasibullah Ahmadi (16-1 5 KOs) clash in a Featherweight fight.

Highly-rated 19-year-old prospect Moses Itauma challenges for his first pro title on the Fury vs Usyk undercard

Heavyweight prospect Moses Itauma (7-0, 5 KOs), Cruiserweight David Nyika (8-0, 7 KOs), and Light Heavyweight Daniel Lapin (9-0, 3 KOs) will all feature on the card.

Itauma fights for his first title against Ilja Mezencev (25-3, 21 KOs), Lapin looks to win a second belt meeting Octavio Pudivitr (9-1, 4 KOs), and Nyika will have Michael Seitz (12-0, 10 KOs) in front of him in a battle of unbeatens.

Fury vs Usyk Time, Price, And TV Channel

Fury vs Usyk TV Channel: DAZN PPV (Worldwide incl USA and UK), Sky Sports Box Office (UK), TNT Sports Box Office (UK), ESPN + PPV (USA)

Fury vs Usyk PPV Price: £24.99/$69.99

Fury vs Usyk Prelims: 10 am ET (3 pm BST)

Main Card – Fury vs Usyk Time USA/UK: 11 am ET (4 pm BST)

Fury vs Usyk Ring Walks: 6 pm ET (11 pm BST)

By Darshan Desai





Source link

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Verified by MonsterInsights